Skip to main content
eBay

Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?

(1 of 8)
Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Mar 13, 2012 08:28 AM

They are offering a work from home position for listing on ebay. They say they are an ebay partner. I really don't want to get scammed. They use tnbci.com for payments. If anyone knows about this, please let me know! Or if you know who I could contact at ebay to find out! Thank you so much and have a great day!

Starting May 1—get up to 2,500 FREE listings* every month with an eBay Stores subscription

eBay has reduced the upfront cost to sell for Store sellers! With eBay’s new everyday rate plans, you get from up to 150 to 2,500 FREE listings* per month—no insertion fees, auction-style or fixed price—with an eBay Stores subscription. You pay a final value fee only when you sell! Plus, the final value fees for Stores have been streamlined to just 5 competitive category-based rates as low as 4%—and never more than 9%—regardless of how you sell.

Learn more about everything eBay Stores have to offer, then use the Fee Illustrator to find the best Store option for you! Watch this tutorial to learn how.

*Pay no insertion fees for your allotted free listings per calendar month. Optional fees, including advanced listing upgrades and supplemental service fees, still apply. Pay final value fees only when you sell. Motors Vehicles, Real Estate, Heavy Equipment, Concession Trailers & Carts, Imaging & Aesthetics Equipment and Commercial Printing Presses are excluded. 12 free pictures does not apply to Motors Vehicles listings. Terms are subject to change. Learn more.

Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?

(7 Replies / 1,761 Views)
Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Mar 13, 2012 08:28 AM

They are offering a work from home position for listing on ebay. They say they are an ebay partner. I really don't want to get scammed. They use tnbci.com for payments. If anyone knows about this, please let me know! Or if you know who I could contact at ebay to find out! Thank you so much and have a great day!

Last Post
by kisleyd (23 ) View Listings
(1 of 7)
Re: Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Mar 13, 2012 09:35 AM

I also have been looking into that company after finding them on Craigslist. The first reply they sent me suggested selling the P90x workout DVD's and offered me $25 plus all the Ebay and Pay Pal fees after selling it for $88.49. Sounded like a good deal but I also tried to check them out here on Ebay and by searching the internet. They are not a drop shipping partner with Ebay and i found the company llc was filed late in 2011 so they are rather new.

 

I know there is a problem selling the item they wanted me to sell so I didn't register and asked more questions. They will not provide a business contact phone number, they claim it will be given AFTER you register! They also don't use Pay Pal as a payment method but they want you to forward the Pay Pal invoice to prove the buyer paid for an item. The amount they offered to pay me for both Pay Pal and Ebay fees was not calculated correctly which tells me they aren't even a well prepared scam!

 

Keep in mind that any of the drop shippers here on Ebay or those found by searching the internet provide at least a phone number to contact them, they also have well constructed websites that give up front information about the business. The biggest red flag is Dnetsales doesn't ask you to pay a monthly or one time membership fee which every drop shipper does! I asked about providing proof of being an authorized reseller for P90x and the reply email said "We can no longer accept any NEW Ebay sellers for this program"! I take that to mean those that did get caught up in this scam filed claims against them or Beachbody is sueing tham and the sellers for copyright infringement.

 

I would steer clear of that drop shipper unless they want to send you a sample product for your inspection. It only takes one or two negative feedbacks to ruin your seller rating when you have low feedbacks like me so I won't sell an item I haven't had in my hands first!

 

Good Luck!

(2 of 7)
Re: Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Apr 8, 2012 08:35 PM

I'm trying to find out myself also. I think they are possibly a fraud selling bootleg copies of P90X or something why else are aren't they selling the sets themselves. I think its fishy, and I saw an article some months back where P90X sued and won $2,000,000 from a man selling illegal copies on ebay.

(3 of 7)
Re: Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Apr 16, 2012 05:17 PM

They are trying to get me to sign up. So far I cannot find any positive info. Still trying

(4 of 7)
Re: Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Apr 29, 2012 07:28 PM

100% scam.

There is no job.

There is only a scammer trying to steal your hard-earned money and maybe your freedom.

The next email will be from another of the scammer's fake names and free email addresses pretending to be the "assistant" and will supply you with stock photos of merchandise. You are suppose to open an ebay, paypal and craigslists accounts in YOUR name, advertise the merchandise, collect money in YOUR name and send the cash onto the scammer via Western Union or moneygram.

The scammer will NEVER ship anything to the buyers, so you get the real life job of paying them all back, plus pay fees to ebay and paypal. Then you are ip banned from ebay, paypal and craigslists. Your paypal-linked bank account or credit card could be permenantly closed and now you are blacklisted from ever opening another account at your bank. Being ip banned for scamming is the real reason that scammer can't post on ebay or craigslist or any other auction/selling site.

Western Union and moneygram do not verify anything on the form the sender fills out, not the name, not the street address, not the country, not even the gender of the receiver, it all means absolutely nothing. The clerk will not bother to check ID and will simply hand off your cash to whomever walks in the door with the MTCN# and question/answer. Neither company will tell the sender who picked up the cash, at what store location or even in what country your money walked out the door. Neither company has any kind of refund policy, money sent is money gone forever.

Any "paycheck" you receive will be fake and will bounce. In fact the scammer might try to steal more of your money by saying he "accidentally" sent a check made out for "too much money". Then he will demand you cash that large fake check sent on a stolen UPS/FedEx billing account number and send most of the "money" via Western Union or moneygram back to the scammer. When your bank realizes the check is fake and it bounces, you get the real life job of paying back the bank for the bounced check fees and all the bank's money you sent to an overseas criminal.

Now that you have responded to a scammer, you are on his 'potential sucker' list, he will try again to separate you from your cash. He will send you more emails from his other free email addresses using another of his fake names with all kinds of stories of great jobs, lottery winnings, millions in the bank and desperate, lonely, sexy singles. He will sell your email address to all his scamming buddies who will also send you dozens of fake emails all with the exact same goal, you sending them your cash via Western Union or moneygram.

You could post up the email address and the emails themselves that the scammer is using, it will help make your post more googlable for other suspicious potential victims to find when looking for information.

Do you know how to check the header of a received email? If not, you could google for information. Being able to read the header to determine the geographic location an email originated from will help you weed out the most obvious scams and scammers. Then delete and block that scammer. Don't bother to tell him that you know he is a scammer, it isn't worth your effort. He has one job in life, convincing victims to send him their hard-earned cash.

Whenever suspicious or just plain curious, google everything, website addresses, names used, companies mentioned, phone numbers given, all email addresses, even sentences from the emails as you might be unpleasantly surprised at what you find already posted online. You can also post/ask here and every scam-warner-anti-fraud-busting site you can find before taking a chance and losing money to a scammer.

7 "Rules to follow" to avoid most fake jobs:
1) Job asks you to use your personal bank account and/or open a new one.
2) Job asks you to print/mail/cash a check or money order.
3) Job asks you to use Western Union or moneygram in any capacity.
4) Job asks you to accept packages and re-ship them on to anyone.
5) Job asks you to pay visas, travel fees via Western Union or moneygram.
6) Job asks you to sign up for a credit reporting or identity verification site.
7) Job asks you to post ads on ebay/craigslist or on forums advertising merchandise, programs or other websites

Avoiding all jobs that mention any of the above listed 'red flags' and you will miss nearly all fake jobs. Only scammers ask you to do any of the above. No. Exceptions. Ever. For any reason.

If you google "fake job posting ads scam", "selling on ebay fraud Western Union" or something similar, you will find hundreds of posts from victims and near-victims of this type of scam.

(5 of 7)
Re: Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Aug 22, 2012 01:37 PM

Absolutely right!!  This company got me!!  Total scam!!

 

Lost a good amount of money!!

 

At least now I know there is a lawsuit against them!!

 

Hope they all rot in jail!!!

(6 of 7)
Re: Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Aug 31, 2012 09:17 PM
Hey just out of curiosity did they send u a letter ..nd did u and up paying them money?
(7 of 7)
Re: Does anyone know about Dnetsales.net?
Sep 21, 2012 03:48 PM

hey i got a letter from a lawyer making me pay some money, did u pay them?

To the top