cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Awaiting Payment

Hello!

I'm a bit new to selling on eBay. The managed payments system still aggravates me! Maybe this is something I'm just forgetting, but I had someone buy an item from me almost 24 hrs ago. Do I wait until the buyer pays, or  get started on the shipping label ship the item within three days as usual? I sent an invoice to remind them right away. Thank you!

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: Awaiting Payment

You always wait until the buyer pays - eBay will advise Buyer Paid you may now ship the item.

Never send before you get that message

I have been imported from Australia and this is my posting ID
Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Hello,

WAIT until the buyer pays and eBay says "awaiting shipment"

If they never pay, on day 5 cancel the purchase to get your fees refunded..

Good Luck

~Pika~
People in life that are the happiest don't have the most,, they make the most of what they have...

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

@ladyjade77 wrote:

Hello!

I'm a bit new to selling on eBay. The managed payments system still aggravates me! Maybe this is something I'm just forgetting, but I had someone buy an item from me almost 24 hrs ago. Do I wait until the buyer pays, or  get started on the shipping label ship the item within three days as usual? I sent an invoice to remind them right away. Thank you!

@ladyjade77   Wait until the buyer pays before shipping anything.  Your handling period starts when the buyer actually pays, not when they 'purchase' the item.  When their payment is authorized by their payment source, it will drop into your pending payments and you can use those to ship.

Also, eBay already sends invoices so it's not necessary to duplicate that. 

“The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don’t have any.”
— Alice Walker

#freedomtoread
#readbannedbooks
Message 4 of 13
latest reply