cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Watch info help, PLEASE

I have this HEAVY watch and haven't found out much about the brand.  I am a novice with watches. I have been scouring the internet for information and find the movement but not much else. The face is marked LA MONTRE (which translated literally means "The Watch") Automatic 10ATM, back is a skeleton (?) style- open to workings (pretty cool!) marked BTC 25 Jewels SWISS MADE and the edge has ETA VALJOUX 7750 which I have found out is a quality movement. Any info or guidance for additional research or sites to check out would be very appreciated. Thanks for reading and I hope someone can help me. Thank you!what does BTC stand for?what does BTC stand for?Is La Montre a good brand?Is La Montre a good brand?

Message 1 of 23
latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Watch info help, PLEASE

Watch info help, PLEASE

Now that you have the BTC - BEGUELIN & Co S.A. DAMAS Tramelan the next thing is to identify the quality or version of the ETA VALJOUX (Design) movement. As the data shows many companies used the movement and now the value will depend on the exact 7750 version you have. Watch forums are your best bet... good luck... 

Message 4 of 23
latest reply

Watch info help, PLEASE

Thank you YATERBOB! I will try that. It says 25 jewels that i can see through the back window,  but I'm afraid to mess with it. I may have to wait and take it to a watch shop/jeweler. I've looked for the BTC but haven't found an actual watch that looks like this. Thanks again!

Message 5 of 23
latest reply

Watch info help, PLEASE

I didn’t mean to doo anything to the watch determine the quality. The design screw placement and other features will tell the story. Look at other Valjoux ETA movements in other Chronographs and that will lead you closer. Or find an ETA forum... ir a DAMAS forum...
Message 6 of 23
latest reply

Watch info help, PLEASE