cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AI program for reporting fraudulent stamps is biased in favor of big dealers

In reporting fraudulent activity by stamp dealers who are selling counterfeit illegal stamps on ebay, I have found that the new AI program being used is ignoring taking action on sponsored sellers and large volume stamp dealers.

The AI takes action in closing sales down on many sellers, but when the same EXACT counterfeit is reported on sponsored sellers or other "big" stamp dealers the AI either reports it did not find anything fraudulent or takes absolutely no action at all! This bias that is programed into the system needs to be removed. Some of these dealers are very big now BECAUSE they have distributed thousands of counterfeits through ebay past and present for decades.

I am a leading expert on illegal stamps and have studied the problem for decades. I have worked with the management of the stamps categories in the past. Due to the lead manager leaving and nobody replacing him, this work was stopped and now the sale of illegal stamps is rampant and even worse on ebay.

I would like to find a way to get in direct contact with the AI division to help work out a solution to this problem. Before it was with the EMR program that I worked with. Now that ebay has enacted using AI to make decisions which of course uses image recognition and verifiable sources to make those decisions, this system can be upgraded to make the stamps categories a safe place for buyers to browse. It will never do so if the system is "rigged" to avoid sponsored sellers and other types of large volume dealers with thousands of feedbacks. Please contact me directly to enact correspondence with developers of the AI system being used for reporting counterfeit stamps and fraudulent activity.

Message 1 of 7
latest reply
6 REPLIES 6